Restore the garden

So you may be aware that posts on here may be erratic but understand that I’m working with the different organs that make up Cape Town, I have to make sure that I have an awareness of as many limbs that need to be included in each pulse(post)…these pulses will be mostly spontaneous but there will be constructed articles in between for the relevant topic.

Hear me out, I have a cause that I’d like you to give me feedback on. Would you like to see more gardens in your city? Would you like to have mango trees and apple trees and avo trees on the side walk? Well, we can do it. The Company Gardens in Cape Town has a plan for that kind of city development and I hope that we, who support this cause can get behind it by sharing this hashtag #bedhead and a picture of themselves as they wake up. To raise awareness for the unkempt gardens we have around our cities. To raise awareness for the kids who don’t have mothers to brush their hair and dads who are working too hard to be with their kids. With your picture, you get to share you beautiful unkempt individuality and support a cause that with your help, will change the world. Cleaning up our cities will help us avoid typhoid too! Thanks 5FM for the news! Unkempt is still beautiful. I’ll go first! Though this will actually be a second attempt, of course!

#feelthebeat

Leave a Reply

