Bringing hope

Hope, like water, is quickly becoming a scarce resource. Few people notice the leaky pipes that is the infrastructure of South Africa and even fewer feel that they have the tools to manage the seepage. No one is to blame for this. We all assumed the problem was fixed by laying down a few papers here and there to keep the water from spreading. It worked for a while but now, rot is beginning to settle and someone needs to clean up the mouldy papers.

But what can I do? I’m not really anybody in this country, nothing I can do can change the way things are. So what am I supposed to do about it? Well, I can start by reading this…

Nation Building: Our country, not “this country” – http://wp.me/p2b8j8-B6

Leave a Reply

