An open street by #OpenStreets

Every new year, the new resolution talks come up and every year, motivation seeps away, daily.

This year is slightly different. With a greater awareness of my own social interactions and their meaning in my life, motivation comes from the people I choose to spend time with.

Today, doing what I considered jogging, I ran into Baderonesa (bottom left of the featured picture) and Matrose (bottom right of the featured picture) and random skaters.

The two I named are facilitating a process of behavior change in Cape Town. By stopping cars from crowding City spaces, people are allowed to engage in familiar behavior but in a new setting.

This, I imagine, is planned innovation.

Check it out!

Leave a Reply

