#GetActive slowly

Yesterday, I included the Western Cape’s liquor authority’s motto “Be Conscious” — I did this because being aware of triggered behavioral patterns is the first step towards letting those unwanted behaviors go.

I’ve found that the best way to “be conscious” is to engage in different activities. This can have a jarring effect on embedded cycles.

Yesterday, I took the opportunity to walk up Lion’s Head. I didn’t get all the way BUT, every moment was worth it. Each step had my heart pumping in ways that left me breathless. Each step I had to convince myself to take another one forward and not turn back.

Cheers to the hikers who made all the interactions so much fun! Cheers to the views that gave my heart a song to sing.

Leave a Reply

