Cape Town’s #commute

Public transport has its perks. It’s affordability being the main reason I use it, there is a lot I’ve been willing to look past (behaviour wise), just to get to my destination. However, as the city grooms me to be a more active citizen, I can’t help but wonder what I can do to help the city work better.

This city has five pillars that are the foundation of how it functions. One of the city’s pillars is “caring” for the individuals who live in the city. This calls for a more empathetic response to challenges that we see around us. An example would be the front seats in the MyCiti buses, designated for people with disabilities and other conditions that make it difficult to move with ease.

Now, as a daily commuter, I’ve been wondering what I can do to emulate this empathetic sense of citizenship…

I found this article that introduces this topic for me.

In transit etiquette…

Leave a Reply

